2 comments on “Cataclysm – the first week

  1. I always used to play on a PvP server, but when Wrath hit my guild was on a server with 80% horde population and we got sick of it and transferred to a PvE server. We’ve been on one since and it’s so much nicer.

    World PvP isn’t what it used to be anyway so I don’t miss it. I know some people do – but I never enjoyed it in the first place (since world pvp generally seems to mean; if you’re 2-3 people jump the one that’s alone.. or jump the person 10 levels below you..)

    My own plans currently is getting my professions sorted and gearing up so that I’m all ready for raids in January (we might try something before then, but officially we’re not starting until after new year’s).

    I’d like to level up my priest as well as play a worgen and a goblin, but I don’t seem to have a lot of time to play at the moment and I only seem to have time for my main *sigh*

    • Oh my god I feel so horrible, I was supposed to link to your blog! I’ve fixed it now though :P

      Yeah I know what you mean about the world PvP. Its just that I’m not changing guilds. This guild is my family and they made it clear that they aren’t paying a fortune to transfer characters over. The guild leader and his wife (Sam and the Mrs. from slice N’ Dice) have around 10ish level 80+ characters and I know a lot of others have many as well. I do enjoy actually world PvP you know the 1 on 1 using anything to win, even if that includes surroundings, abilities, or cosmetic items as well.

      I also know what you mean about wanting to level up the priest. My guild, bucklers is planning to officially start after the holidays as well. So its ALL Anslym ALL the time! I might space it out like this over the christmas break:

      Get Maegyn the mage to 40, level Chmelyk to 85, level Gwynvere the hunter to 40, level Trynda to 85 . . . etc.

      Or maybe space it out more. I mean I don’t want to run out of things to do 2nd week into the expansion >.<

      -Anslym

Leave a Reply

